You are currently in: Home > Planning Officers Society Members > Regions

Regions

The Society also has many active Regional Groups, whose main functions are the interchange of information, expertise and good practice among the membership and advising regional local authority organisations.

The Regional Groups are also consulted on current issues, and serve as a means of sounding opinion within the Society. 

There is a separate Society for Wales  - further information and details can be obtained from MarkHand@monmouthshire.gov.uk 

For Scotland the correspondence address for the Heads of Planning Scotland is secretary@hopscotland.org.uk; their website is www.hopscotland.org.uk

The geographical coverage of the Regional Groups coincides with the former Government Office regions - see map below.

regions map_big.gif

Details of the POS Regional Convenors/Contacts are given in the table below.

Region

Convenor/

Contact

Council Telephone Email
South East Sarah Platts Medway C 01634 306000
Sarah.platts@medway.gov.uk
South West Hilary Jordan West Dorset DC 01305 252303 h.jordan@westdorset-dc.gov.uk
Eastern Graham Nelson
Norwich City C 01603 212530
graham.nelson@norwich.gov.uk 
London Mike Kiely Consultant 07545 837279
mskiely@gmail.com 
East Midlands   Steve Ingram South Kesteven DC 01476 406007
s.ingram@southkesteven.gov.uk 
West Midlands Craig Jordan Lichfield DC 01543 308202
craig.jordan@lichfielddc.gov.uk
Yorkshire & Humber David Feeney Leeds City C  0113 2474539  David.feeney@leeds.gov.uk   
North West Mark Dickens St Helens MBC  01744 676606 mark.dickens@sthelens.gov.uk    
North East vacant       

   To Top         Back   
Bookmark and Share