You are currently in: Home > Planning Officers Society Members > POS Structure > POS Specialisms

POS Specialisms

There are a range of Subject Specialists who are responsible for co‐ordinating the Society’s policy view and response on those specialisms. How this is best achieved varies by subject - from long‐term subject leads who have active networks that meet regularly, through to subject leads who have a virtual network that communicate as necessary.

There are a range of Subject Specialists who are responsible for co‐ordinating the Society’s policy view and response on those specialisms. How this is best achieved varies by subject - from long‐term subject leads who have active networks that meet regularly, through to subject leads who have a virtual network that communicate as necessary.

The specialisms each have their own terms of reference and business plans (as appropriate) and work in a variety of different ways; for example acting as think tanks or setting up specific task groups.

The current set-up is as follows:

Management of Planning Services Anna Rose anna.rose@milton-keynes.gov.uk Anna Rose_web.jpg
Strategic Planning Catriona Riddell catrionariddell@btinternet.com catriona-riddell-pos.jpg
Neighbourhood Planning Stephen Tapper stephen.tapper@gmail.com StephenTapper_web.jpg
Local Plans tba    
National Significant Infrastructure Projects Michael Wilks  michael.wilks@suffolk,gov.uk MichaelWilks.jpg
Housing Delivery Nicky Linihan nickylinihan@virginmedia.com nicky-linihan-pos.jpg
Transport Planning Matthew Piles

 m.d.piles@dorsetcc.gov.uk

MatthewPiles.png
Minerals & Waste Lonek Wojtulewicz Lonek.wojtulewicz@leics.gov.uk  LonekWojtulewicz_web.jpg
Place Making (inc Heritage) Paul Seddon  paul.seddon@nottinghamcity.gov.uk PaulSeddon_web.jpg
Natural Resources Philip Ridley Philip.ridley@suffolkcoastal.gov.uk  PhilipRidley_web.jpg

Sustainability

Celeste Giusti

 celeste.giusti@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

   To Top         Back   
Bookmark and Share