You are currently in: Home > Planning Officers Society Members > POS Structure > Board

Board

Following an extended meeting in February 2014 a model for organising and operating the Society emerged. It was concluded that the former structure of the Society was confusing and ineffective. Accordingly, a new structure has now been put in place.

The Board is the main driving force of the Society being responsible for the charity trustee functions and the routine Society business. It generally takes place 4 times a year in London.  

  • The following functions are discharged:
    • Charity Trustee functions
    • Strategy formulation
    • Operational matters
    • Financial matters
    • Personnel matters
  • The membership is as follows:
Chair Mike Kiely 07545 837279 chair@planningofficers.org.uk MikeKiely3web.jpg
President Anna Rose 01908 252492 president@planningofficers.org.uk Anna Rose Pres_web.jpg

Senior Vice-

President

Steve Ingram 01476 406007 svp@planningofficers.org.uk Steve_Ingram(3).jpg

Junior Vice-

President

Paul Seddon 01158 762797 jvp@planningofficers.org.uk PaulSeddon_web.jpg

Immediate Past

President

Stewart Murray 02079 834271 ipp@planningofficers.org.uk  StewartMurray2.jpg

Chair Development

Management Network

Bob Bennett  07947 153943  devman@planningofficers.org.uk BobBennett_web.jpg

Chair Spatial

Planning Network

David Simpson 07932 396109 spatial@planningofficers.org.uk  dave-simpson-pos.jpg
Chair NOVUS Finn Williams  07795 561056 novus@planningofficers.org.uk
Finn Williams_web.jpg
Chair POSE Roger Hargreaves 01730 893277 pose@planningofficers.org.uk  RogerHargreaves web.jpg
Treasurer Graham Jones 02085 671346 treasurer@planningofficers.org.uk graham-jones-02-pos.jpg

 

  • The Board is supported by:
Secretariat Linda Durtnal 01296 422161 secretariat@planningofficers.org.uk linda-durtnal-pos.jpg

Communications

Manager

John Silvester 01666 504430 communications@planningofficers.org.uk JDS260914_web.jpg
Policy Manager Sara Whelan 07970 535206 policy@planningofficers.org.uk  SaraWhelan.jpg

POSE General

Manager

Andrew Wright 08456 019067 andrewright@posenterprises.co.uk AWright_web.jpg

  

   To Top         Back   
Bookmark and Share