You are currently in: Home > Planning Officers Society Members > POS Structure

POS Structure

The principal work of the Society is undertaken by a series of committees and networks, supported by subject specialisms; assisted by the Policy Manager, Communications Manager and Secretariat. The areas covered relate to the various planning and related matters for which planning services in local government in England is generally responsible for.

The Committees and networks each have their own terms of reference and business plans and as a result work in a variety of different ways; for example acting as think tanks or setting up specific task groups as appropriate. 

Committee/Network

Contact

Email 

Board Mike Kiely chair@planningofficers.org.uk 
NOVUS Finn Williams novus@planningofficers.org.uk

Development Management

Bob Bennett

devman@planningofficers.org.uk 

Policy

David Simpson

spatial@planningofficers.org.uk 

Management of Planning Services Anna Rose anna.rose@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Strategic Planning Catriona Riddell catrionariddell@btinternet.com
Neighbourhood Planning Stephen Tapper stephen.tapper@gmail.com
Local Plans tba  
NSIPs Michael Wilks michael.wilks@suffolk.gov.uk
Housing Delivery Nicky Linihan nickylinihan@virginmedia.com
Transport Planning Matt Piles m.d.piles@dorsetcc.gov.uk
Minerals & Waste Lonek Wojtulewicz Lonek.wojtulewicz@leics.gov.uk
Place Making (inc Heritage) Paul Seddon paul.seddon@nottinghamcity.gov.uk
Natural Resources Philip Ridley Philip.ridley@suffolkcoastal.gov.uk

Sustainability

Celeste Giusti

celeste.giusti@london.gov.uk   

 

The current structure is governed by new arrangements: click here

   To Top         Back   
Bookmark and Share