You are currently in: Home > POS Library > Notes of Meetings > Cabinet 20 September 2013

Cabinet 20 September 2013

Date: 20/9/2013

Minutes of a meeting of the POS Cabinet held on Friday 20 September 2013 at 41 Botolph Lane, London, EC3R 8DL

  • Extract:

Present: Mike Kiely (MK) - President; Malcolm Sharp (MS) - Immediate Past President; David Evans (DE) - Senior Vice President; Stewart Murray (SM) - Junior Vice President; John Silvester (JS) - Publicity Officer & Spokesperson; Philippa Lowe (PL) - Vice Chair, Development Management Committee; Catriona Riddell (CR) - Convenor, Strategic Planning Topic Forum; Lonek Wojtulewicz (LW) - Convenor, Minerals & Waste Topic Forum; Graham Jones (GJ) - Convenor, CIL and Infrastructure Topic Forum; Don Gobbett  (DG) - Convenor, Transportation Planning Topic Forum; Finn Williams (FW) - Convenor, POS NOVUS; Anna Rose (AR) - Cabinet Member without Portfolio; Patrick Daly (PD) - Director, POSe; Roger Hargreaves (RH) - Chair, POSe Board; Andrew Wright (AW) - General Manager, POSe; Linda Durtnal (LD) - POS Secretariat

Apologies: Mike Holmes, Jeff Stack, Phil Kirby, Stephen Tapper, Geoff Cross, Paul Watson, Stephen Hill, Dave Simpson, Nicky Linihan,  Vincent Haines, Philip Ridley, Simon Meecham, Steve Ingram, Richard Morris, Rob Murfin, Karl Roberts, Peter Geraghty


Discussion with English Heritage

MK welcomed Deborah Lamb, Director of National Advice and Information at English Heritage to the meeting, to provide a briefing on the Government's proposals to establish a charity to care for the historic properties in the National Heritage Collection and how the remainder of EH would be restructured.  A copy of the slides provided is attached at Annex A to these minutes.




   To Top         Back   
Bookmark and Share